Galle gladiators vs Dambulla aura lpl 2023 2nd match

dream11 fantasy prediction Galle gladiators vs Dambulla aura lpl 2023 2nd match.

Title: Exciting Clash Ahead – Galle Titans vs Dambulla Aura, LPL 2023!

The Lanka Premier League 2023 promises to kick off in style with an electrifying encounter between Galle Titans and Dambulla Aura on Monday, 31st July 2023, at the iconic R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Cricket fans worldwide are eagerly looking forward to witnessing these two powerhouse teams battle it out for glory.

galle gladiators vs dambulla aur
galle gladiators vs dambulla aura

if you want to play with my team join my TELEGRAM CHANNEL and also signup only on VISION11 APP

Match Details:
Date: Monday, 31st July 2023
Time: 3:00 PM (09:30 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL)
Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Live Streaming and Broadcast:
Cricket enthusiasts can catch the action live on major national and international TV channels and various live-streaming platforms. Star Sports will exclusively telecast the league in India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Maldives, and the MENA region, including UAE. The Fan Code app and website will be the official digital broadcaster of LPL 2023.

Pitch Report:
The pitch at R. Premadasa Stadium is expected to provide some assistance to the bowlers in the second innings. Historically, teams bowling first have had better success on this ground, winning around 57% of matches. The average first innings score is higher (143) compared to the second innings (128).

Team News:
Galle Titans will be led by the talented Sri Lankan skipper Dasun Shanaka, supported by explosive openers Tim Seifert and Avishka Perera. Their middle order boasts the likes of Shakib Al Hasan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohammad Mithun, and Minod Bhanuka. With a strong pace attack featuring Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Richard Ngarva, and Lahiru Kumara, along with spinners like Shakib Al Hasan, Seekuge Prasanna, Tambraiz Shamsi, and Akila Dananjaya, Galle Titans look like a well-rounded team.

Dambulla Aura, on the other hand, possesses a formidable batting lineup, including Kusal Mendis, Avishka Fernando, Dananjaya De Silva, Kusal Perera, and Sadeera Samrawickrama. They also have international stars like Hayden Kerr, Ben McDermott, and Alex Ross. The bowling department comprises exciting young pacers Pramod Madushan, Dushan Hemantha, Binura Fernando, and Shahnawaz Dahani, as well as spinners Praveen Jayawickrama, Noor Ahmed, and Danajaya De Silva.

Match Prediction:
Both teams have a balanced combination of batting and bowling prowess, with several all-rounders adding depth to their lineups. While Galle Titans boast experienced spinners who could excel in the local conditions, Dambulla Aura’s potent batting lineup looks capable of countering the spin challenge. Given the experience and skill in their squad, Dambulla Aura seems to have an edge in this clash.

Top Fantasy Picks:
The match is set to feature some outstanding players to consider for your fantasy teams, including Tim Seifert, Minod Bhanuka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka, Ben Cutting, Lahiru Kumara, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Lungi Ngidi.

Dream11 Fantasy Team:
Wicket-keeper: Tim Seifert, Kusal Mendis
Minod Bhanuka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Avishka Fernando, and Kusal Perera bat.
All-rounders: Dasun Shanaka, Ben Cutting, Dhananjaya de Silva
Bowlers: Lahiru Kumara, Lungi Ngidi

Both Team Top Batsmen:
For Galle Titans, Shakib Al Hasan, Tim Seifert, and Bhanuka Rajapaksa are expected to provide strong batting performances. On the other side, Dambulla Aura will rely on Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera, and Dhananjaya de Silva to deliver with the bat.

Both Team Top Team Bowlers:
Galle Titans’ bowling attack, led by Shakib Al Hasan, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Kasun Rajitha, will look to restrict the opposition. For Dambulla Aura, Noor Ahmed, Seekuge Prasanna, and Shahnawaz Dahani are expected to play a crucial role in their spin-bowling department.

All in all, the clash between Galle Titans and Dambulla Aura promises to be a riveting encounter, with both teams fielding strong squads that can make this a nail-biting contest!

Galle Gladiators Squad:

  1. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  2. Shehan Jayasuriya
  3. Shakib Al Hasan
  4. Dasun Shanaka (C)
  5. Ben Cutting
  6. Minod Bhanuka
  7. Tim Seifert (wk)
  8. Akila Dananjaya
  9. Tabraiz Shamsi
  10. Kasun Rajitha
  11. Lahiru Kumara


  1. Shavon Daniel
  2. Mohammad Mithun
  3. Sonal Dinusha
  4. Avishka Perera
  5. Chad Bowes
  6. Pasindu Sooriyabandara
  7. Sohan de Livera
  8. Lasith Croospulle
  9. Seekkuge Prasanna
  10. Vishwa Fernando
  11. Lahiru Samarakoon
  12. Mohamed Shiraz
  13. Sanjaya Fernando
  14. Maharoof Priyanath

Dambulla Aura Squad:

  1. Avishka Fernando
  2. Dhananjaya de Silva
  3. Hayden Kerr
  4. Kusal Mendis (C)
  5. Matthew Wade
  6. Kusal Perera
  7. Ben McDermott
  8. Noor Ahmad
  9. Binura Fernando
  10. Pathum Nissanka
  11. Hasan Ali


  1. Jehan Daniel
  2. Janith Liyanage
  3. Manelker De Silva
  4. Ravindu Fernando
  5. Traveen Mathews
  6. Wanuja Sahan
  7. Shahnawaz Dahani
  8. Sadeera Samarawickrama
  9. Lakshan Edirisinghe
  10. Alex Ross
  11. Dushan Hemantha
  12. Praveen Jayawickrama
  13. Kavindu Lakshan
  14. Sachitha Jayathilake
  15. Lungi Ngidi
  16. Kavindu Pathiratne

Please note that the squads provided above are based on the available information up to my knowledge cutoff in September 2023. Team compositions may change in future tournaments based on player availability, form, and team strategy.

Leave a comment